2] DiceFight Rules

Go down

2] DiceFight Rules

Post by N:RE DM Team on Thu May 12, 2016 5:56 pm

[Beginning A fight]
Both players must approve of the battle, if both characters approve, then the battle begins by rolling Initiation. This is made by both rolling Dexterity and adding and bonuses to JUST Dexterity to the total roll (Example: A level 10 with a bloodline that adds +2 to Dexterity rolls 15 on his DEX roll. His initiative is now 15 (roll) + 2 (Bonus) =17). Whoever has the highest total wins the Initiation roll, and Goes First. If there is multiple people in the fight, then this is instead broken down, so say One person rolls a 15, another a 19, and another a 5. That means the Init would go: 19, 15, 5 for who goes first, second, third, and so on so forth.

[Jutsu Types]
-Ninjutsu: Rolled with WIS (Unless stated / user ability) All Ninjutsu cost CP, and are mostly made for offence, with some defensive.
-Genjutsu: Rolled with INT (Unless stated / user ability) All genjutsu cost CP, and are used for strategy, escape, supports and trickery.
-Taijutsu: Rolled with STR / DEX (Unless stated / user ability) Tajutsu cost minimal CP, and do lower damage. Depending on the user it can be fast, or heavy.
-Kenjutsu: Rolled with STR / DEX (Unless stated / user ability) Kenjutsu cost minimal CP also, and are quite strong. User's suffer penalties, but the penalties are worth the damage.
-Defending: Blocking is rolled with STR, Dodging is done with DEX. Some jutsu allow you to use WIS to Block or Dodge (Like Substitution) or another stat. CON may be used to defend, but does not negate the DMG. Instead, if you beat the incoming ATK Roll (Not Genjutsu) with CON, your current DR is doubled vs the incoming DMG.

[Jutsu Rules]
When using a jutsu as an ATK or DEF, you MUST state the jutsu you are using at the END of your emote. If you DO NOT do this BEFORE your roll is made, you are considered to be doing the lowest technique that you know, even if you do emote the RP. When making an emote and saying a jutsu, you CAN NOT change the action / free action / jutsu you are using UNLESS the other person(s) in the fight agree.

[Taijutsu Chart]
Taijutsu and Kenjutsu are the only two types of attacks that have a set damage base. Below is the Taijutsu chart, Kenjutsu damage chart can be found in the Weapon Guidelines in server rules.
Taijutsu -
- Academy Student: 1 Base Damage
- Genin: 1d4 - 1 (Min 1) Base Damage
- Chunin: 1d4 Base Damage
- Special Jounin: 1d6 Base Damage
- Jounin: 1d8 Base Damage

When both the attacker and defender roll the same total roll (Bonuses included) this will result in a tie. In this situation both parties must reroll to decide a victor. If the attacker is rolling a stun jutsu, and win the reroll, the DC to escape is the first roll (That was originall a tie). This applies for all forms of stuns (Physical, Genjutsu etc). If you are countering someone that is attacking you, the rules still apply.

[Critical Hits]
Critical hit is caused when your character puts extended chakra/power into their jutsu, and does extra Damage. When you roll a 20 on your Attack / Counter and hit your target, then your Attack / Jutsu will do Double Damage. Double Damage is calculated by rolling Normal Damage then Multiplying it by 2 (This includes all Damage Bonuses, and Stat Bonus Damages as well as the Jutsu Bonus Damage if there is Any). Some Bloodlines / Abilities lower your Critical Range. This applies to all forms of jutsu. Defensive jutsu can not normally critical, unless stated in the jutsu,

- You only get one action per turn (Unless the previous round you stacked) This turn can be used in several different ways, depending on what you wish to do. You may also Defend freely against incoming enemy attacks, But what you also can do is Counter. Countering is acting before your enemy can, and attacking them with a Jutsu / Attack before the can excecute their Jutsu. Countering is considered a Offensive Defensive Action. So ATK or DEF bonus may be applied.

- How to Counter: You can counter as a defensive roll, but when you do you use up your next turn. Meaning, when your enemy is attacking and you choose to counter. You have a chance to damage and defend at the same time but you give up your attack round. Also meaning that you only can counter once per turn(unless you have turns stacked up). There is different kinds of countering.

- When Countering, it is described as a Defensive Roll. When you counter, you sacrifice your next turn, but you may use a Jutsu / Attack on the persn attacking you. You must state before the attack roll if you are going to counter, but You have the chance to Damage and Defend against the incoming Attack, but also give up your following atttack round. You may only counter once per turn. (Unless you have Stacked Turns) Some Jutsu cannot counter others. Below is the list of what Can / Cannot counter against each other:

- Countering for Another: If an ally is Attacked and you wish to Counter for them, you must state BEFORE the rolls are made. If you state that you are countering, you roll BEFORE your allies DEF Rolls. If your counter roll fails, you lose your next turn, and use CP as per jutsu, your ally may then DEF as per normal rules. This rule MAY ONLY be used if ALL parties in the current fight / spar agree. This means if one person says no to this rule, it does not apply.

NOTE: You CAN NOT counter with an AoE Jutsu. If an AOE jutsu is being used and you counter VS the AoE Jutsu, you negate the AoE effect completely, meaning all those that were to DEF do not.

NOTE: Genjutsu can only be countered by another Genjutsu.

- Stunning disables a character, by trapping their body or mind briefly and preventing them from attacking. No actions can be performed during your turn (Unless an ability or jutsu states otherwise) while you are trapped in a Stun. To break a Stun, you roll a stat (Chart below) vs the attackers original DC. If you fail, the following round the DC is lowered by 1. If you are hit whilst in a Stun (Via jutsu / basic attack etc) you are automatically freed from the stun (Unless the Jutsu States otherwise) and may continue your next turn as normal. (Note: If you break the DC of the stun, on your turn only, you may continue your turn as per normal. If you fail, you are stunned until your next turn, where you may make another DC Check to escape, or until you are hit.)

- Physical / Neural: (IE: chains, cages, poisons, paralysis, electric etc) STR / DEX / CON Vs DC

- Mental: (IE: Genjutsu, hypnosis, mind capture etc) INT / WIS / CHA Vs DC

- Unconscious: Unconscious stuns are those that render your character unable to function in any form briefly. Unconscious stuns can be broke with INT / WIS / CHA, but the DC has a +5 on top of any bonuses the user of the jutsu has. In addition, when you awake from the Unconscious stun, you suffer -2 to ATK/DEF rolls to the start of your next turn.

(Clarification on Stunning Rules: Rounds are not negated when the user of the jutsu gets their next turn, but on the start of your next turn. E.G You are stunned for 3 rounds, you try and escape but fail, person who stunned you gets turn, your next turn, 2 rounds left on stun, try to escape but fail etc)

(Stacking: If a target is stunned, and you use a jutsu that does DMG and A stun, the stun is broken and the stun from the used jutsu DOES NOT APPLY. If you use a jutsu that only does a stun, then the stun duration is added to the already existing one.)

Stacking' a turn allows you a second potential action that may be activated on any following turn. This stack does not count as a full second turn, and thus you do not benefit from things like regeneration twice.

Note: You may only benefit from a Stacked turn in 1v1 combat.

You may not collect a stacked turn if you are stunned or otherwise disabled, or if you are otherwise unable to attempt an attack on your target. If your target is hidden from you, you cannot stack a turn. If you are hidden you cannot stack your turn, maximum of 1 stacked turn at anytime.

[Free Actions]
Freeactions (Activating Dojutsu, Summoning Puppets, Curesemark activation etc) Is limited to a single Free Action per turn. This means you cannot Activate a Dojutsu, then use a free action jutsu with another attack. You may only do a single free action per your turn. (You may use a single Free Action during your turn, THEN also defend with a free action Defence. But this may also only be done once per round.)

E.G Activate Dojutsu > Fire Jutsu - Ally gets attack, Defend for - Another Ally gets attacked, Can't do anything etc

[Defending For Another]
- Defending for another, refers to you using a jutsu, or yourself to defend an ally from a jutsu. The way this works is by moving yourself between the enemy and the ally, or using a jutsu to defend for an ally. This would usually use your turn, but in some circumstances (If stated / Jutsu) in may not. Below is a few rules as to what happens etc.

- When defending for another, The Attacker and the ally both roll first. If the ally fails, then the defender may emote and roll. -IF- defending for another, you -MUST- state -BEFORE- your ally makes their emote. If the ally suceeds, you do not lose your turn and the fight continues as normal

- Jutsu Defending: Sacrifices turn, unless stated. If roll fail, user looses turn and still looses CP.

- DEX: If using DEX, user moves between target and ally. Damage is still taking by the user (Person defending for another) as per normal rules. (DR is doubled if defending like this - Passive Cap)

- Summon / Puppets: If defending with a Summon / Puppet, it sacrifices the Summon / Puppets turn and much like DEX defending, the Summon / Puppet still takes damage. (DR Is doubled also)

- Escaping from a battle is a simple thing, you simply roll Dexterity (Or use an Escape Jutsu) against anyone who wants to stop you. If someone tries to stop you, they sacrifice there next turn and attack you as per normal rules. If they fail, you escape and the fight ends, if you don’t you lose your turn, if a jutsu / attack is used, damage is applied as per normal jutsu rolls and are still in combat. Some Jutsu allow bonuses to Escape Rolls, all current Defensive bonuses add to Escape Rolls normally.

- When sparring a shinobi of equal rank or one of your village, your HP and CP pools are 1/2 (Rounded Up) of what it originally would be. This is to ensure that those participating do not kill one another. If rolling a critical during a spar, DMG is not doubled, instead, depending on rank, you gain extra DMG to the attack. (Chart Below) These rules are only a guideline, and do not have to be followed if all parties involved in the spar agree. However, if you agree to not follow sparring rules, and one of the parties involved is taken to under 10 HP, they will suffer a -2 to ATK/DEF Rolls for 48 IRL hours.

[Spar Critical Hit DMG Chart]
Academy Student: +1 DMG
Genin: +1d4 DMG
Advanced Genin: +1d4+1 DMG
Chuunin: +1d6 DMG
Advanced Chuunin: +1d6+1 DMG
Special Jounin: +1d8 DMG
Jounin: +2d4 DMG
N:RE DM Team

Posts : 127
Join date : 2015-01-06

View user profile http://naruto-rogue-element.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum